Fabio Martino @HOME with Oscar Bohórquez

Brazilian pianist Fabio Martino and German violinist Oscar Bohórquez start a new musical collaboration as a violin-piano Duo at the new ‘Fabio Martino @ HOME’ youtube series.

Both share an affinity to the European Classical as well as the Latin American Repertoire.
Fabio moved from Brazil to Karlsruhe/Germany almost a decade ago.
Oscar was born in Karlsruhe, but studied abroad in the US and Austria.
They were recently introduced to each other by their sound engineer from the SWR radio.

– Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Variations D.802 on “Trockne Blumen” von “Die schöne Müllerin “ published as Op.posth 160

– W.A.Mozart (1756-1791)
Violin Sonata No.25 in F Major, KV 377
1. Allegro

– L.v.Beethoven (1770-1827)
Sonata No.5 in F-Major, Op.24 “Spring”
2. Adagio molto espressivo

– Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1874)
Sonata in F Major
3. Assai vivace

Support: Consulado Geral da República Federal da Alemanha Recife / Brasilianische Botschaft Berlin
Photo credits: O.Bohórquez photo by Carlos Furman / F.Martino photo by Peter Adamik
Graphic Design: Ana Cecilia Bohórquez-Schludecker
web: fabiomartino.de / oscarbohorquez.com

Comments are closed.